Krista teaching

COME TAKE A CLASS WITH ME!

I am teaching all over the place! Check the listings for a location close to you.

 

INFORMATION ON LECTURES AND WORKSHOPS

Lecture/Trunk Show:

Diamonds are a Quilter's Best Friend

Krista tells her story, how she started very young and went on to design her own quilts and patterns.  She typically works in design concepts and color theory while showing different quilts. She loves to do Q&A if there’s time! It's always a crowd-pleaser. About one hour, plus Q & A.

Workshops: 

Two-day classes: Bumblebee Blossoms, The Wreath Quilt Sampler, Fanfaire, Snowflake Lane, Fresh Fruit.

One-day classes: any pattern except the two-day patterns above can be taught as a one-day Workshop.

Workshops are usually six hours long. Krista can accommodate 30 to 40 students in a Zoom class, and 25 to 30 students in person.

Call the quilt shops below to inquire about lessons or buying patterns

Travel:

An evening Trunk Show and 2 or more days of full-day Workshops are required for Krista to travel, plus all the travel costs. The Zoom lectures and Workshops are also very popular. 

 

Quilt guilds and shops can email, info@kristamoser.com.

2023

January 2023

Jan 9th

Lecture/Trunk Show

7:00 pm 

Piecemakers Quilt Guild

Kent, WA

Jan 10th

Lecture/Trunk Show

7:00 pm ET (4:00 pm PT)

Royal City Quilters Guild

Via Zoom

January 12th, 13th, 14th

Lecture/Trunk Show: 6:30 pm, January 12th

Workshop: 10:00 am-4:00 pm, January 13th: Vintage Windmill

Workshop: 10:00 am-4:00 pm, January 14th: Lollipops & Licorice

Beach City Quilters Guild

Mission Viejo, CA

Jan 18th

Lecture/Trunk Show

7:30 pm ET (4:30 pm PT)

Common Threads Quilt Guild

Via Zoom

Jan 28th

Informal Meeting 11:00 am ET (8:00 am PT)

Great Lakes Modern Quilt Guild

Via Zoom

February 2023

February 2nd & 3rd

Lecture/Trunk Show: 6:30 pm: February 2nd

Workshop: 10:00 am-4:00 pm February 3rd 

Phoenix Area Quilters Association (PAQA)

Phoenix, AZ

February 3rd, 4th & 5th

Lecture/Trunk Show: 6:30 pm: February 3rd

Workshop: 10:00 am-4:00 pm February 4th & 5th

MadB's Quilt Shop

Mesa, AZ

February 16th & 18th

February 16th: Lecture, 6:45 pm CST (4:45 pm PST)

February 18th: Workshop: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm CST (9:00 am - 3:00 pm PST) City Girl Chevron

Quilters Guild of Parker County

Via Zoom

March 2023

March 2nd, 3rd & 4th

March 2nd: Lecture/Trunk show: 8:00 pm

March 3rd: Lollipops & Licorice: 9:00 am -4:00 pm

March 4th: Two Scoops: 9:00 am -4:00 pm

Hands All Around Quilt Guild

Bloomington, IL

March 9th, 10th & 11th

March 9th: Lecture/Trunk show: 6:00 pm

March 10th: Bumblebee Blossoms, 9:00 am -3:00 pm

March 11th: Bumblebee Blossoms, 9:00 am -3:00 pm

Lake Havasu Stitchers

Lake Havasu, AZ

March 14th

Lecture/Trunk show: 7:00 pm

Fraser Valley Quilters Guild

Via Zoom

April 2023

April 5th & 6th

April 5th: Lecture/Trunk Show: Morning

April 6th: Workshop: 10:00 am-4:00 pm PST

Camano Island Quilters

Camano Island, WA

April 10th & 11th

April 10th: Lecture/Trunk Show: Late Afternoon

April 11th: Workshop: 10:00 am-4:00 pm PST

Panhandle Piecemakers Guild

Sandpoint, ID

April 18th & 22nd

April 18th: Lecture, 6:45 pm 

April 22nd: Workshop: 10:00 am-4:00 pm PST

South Bay Quilters Guild

Via Zoom

April 29th

Workshop: Design Possibilities of the Diamond Ruler

11:00 am ET (8:00 am PT)

Royal City Quilters Guild

Via Zoom

May 2023

May 15th & 16th 

Lecture/Trunk Show: May 15th

Workshop: May 16th

Big Red Quilters Guild

Holland, MI

Via Zoom

May 20th

Workshop, 9:00 - 3:00 pm, Vintage Windmill

WA Stars Quilt Guild

Olympia, WA

June 2023

June 6th, 7th, 8th

Workshops: TBD - 10:00 am to 4:00 pm 

Chestnut Ridge Sewing 

Millersburg, OH

June 9th, 10th, 11th

Lecture/Trunk Show:

Workshops: 

North East Crazy Quilters

North East, PA

June 27th & 28th

Workshops: June 27th & 28th: 10:00 am-4:00 pm

Lecture/Trunk Show: June 27th, 6:00 pm.

Des Moines Area Quilt Guild

Des Moines, IA

July 2023

July 10th-13th

July 10th-11th: Entangled Sky/Fanfaire

July 12th-13th: Classic Tuffet

Quilt Gallery

Kalispell, MT

July 27th-29th

Three days of workshops: TBD

Augusta Civic Center

Pine Tree Quilters Guild

Maine Quilts, Augusta, ME

 

August 2023

August 2nd

Lecture/Trunk Show: 7:00 pm

Puyallup Valley Quilters 

Puyallup, WA

August 10th, 11th, & 12th

Lecture: August 10th

Workshops: August 11th & 12th-10:00 am-4:00 pm 

Celtic Quilter

Omaha, NE

August 17th 

Workshop: 10:00 am-4:00 pm EST (7:00 am -1:00 pm PST)

Salisbury Rowan Quilters Guild

Via Zoom

September 2023

Sept 15th & 16th

Two Workshops: Fall Retreat

Oklahoma Quilters State Organization

Sept 26th

Lecture/Trunk Show: 6:30 pm PST

Metropolitan Patchwork Society

Via Zoom

Sept 28th-30th

Sept 28th: Two Lectures: 1:00 pm & 6:00 pm

Workshop: Sept 29th, Curved Ruler Tree pattern

Workshop: Sept 30th, Color Theory Quilt

Washington State Quilters (WSQ)

Spokane, WA

October 2023

October 10th

Lecture/Trunk Show: 7:00 pm EST

Four County Quilters Guild

Via Zoom

 

October 13th, 14th & 15th

Lecture/Trunk Show: Oct. 13th

Workshops: Oct. 14th & 15th: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Badlands Quilters Guild

Medora, ND

 

November 2023

November 2nd, 3rd, 4th

Lecture/Trunk Show: Vernon College, Nov. 2nd-6:30 pm-8:30 pm

Workshops: November 3rd & 4th: TBD

The Enchanted Quilt

Wichita Falls, TX

November 16th & 18th 

Lecture/Trunk Show: November 16th, 7:30 CST

Workshop: Entangled Sky, November 18th, 10:00 am-4:00 pm CST

Northwest Suburban Quilters Guild

Via Zoom